“Here’s…Johnny!!!” 

Love this iconic picture of Jack Nicholson in The Shining. It displays the lengths of psychosis and violence people are capable of.  I also personally love the film-still because it exemplifies how people can lose all humanistic qualities and become feral and rabid like an animal whilst still holding onto and displaying such tension and emotion. Shout out to Stanley Kubrick.

Oh and apparently there is a conspiracy theory involving The Shining surrounding the supposed fake landing of Apollo 11?

Never knew that!

I drew this in early October 2012. Pretty proud of it, except I didn’t make his face wide enough. I think I could have fixed this by widening the separation of his eyes or move over his left one just slightly. Meh…whatever, still looks pretty damn good.

